Google recently announced its new application, Trusted Contacts. According to Google, this new personal safety application will share your location with the contacts you will add. The application even shares your information if you are offline or you can’t get to it. Trusted Contacts is now available for Android and it can be downloaded from Google Play Store. iOS users will get the notification once it is available for them.
Let’s see how Trusted Contacts works:
Once the Android application is installed, then assign “trusted” status to your friends and family. The application tracks your everyday situation and in the case of any emergency, your trusted contacts will be able to see your daily activity - whether you moved around recently. The application also shares actual location with your trusted contacts and if something goes wrong then they can request your location. In case you are unable to respond, your location will be shared automatically. And last but not least, sharing can be stopped with your trusted contacts whenever you want.
The application also works even if you are offline or can’t get to it. Imagine if you are out and it's dark outside, no need to worry because now you can walk with your friend - virtually. Trusted Contacts will help in connecting with the people you care and need most. Google is actually taking one step towards personal safety with this application.